Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Draper, UT

When it comes to making an informed decision about your health, we know how important it is to consider all the information available to you. Dr. Jerry Chidester is an experienced plastic and reconstructive surgeon in Draper, UT who has curated a list of all his online reviews in one convenient spot. Written by both previous and current patients, Dr. Chidester is grateful when he receives reviews. Testimonials allow him to learn how to continue growing and helping his patients in the best way possible. We encourage you to read through the reviews, look at our services, and call to schedule an appointment to learn more.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2020

I had the best experience with Dr.Chidester and his staff was amazing! I’ve looked at other surgeons but Dr. Chidester stood out and I’ve been following him on IG for about a year. His work caught my eye and his IG videos sold me. Super knowledgeable, kind and friendly. I felt comfortable. I got a breast augmentation and the results are amazing! Seriously the best decision ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

WOW!!! What can I even say! Jerry Chidester! He is amazing!!! What a great experience! From my initial consultation via zoom to my in house consultation and all the way through the process! Dr. Chidester is a rockstar! His bed side manner is so refreshing! He is humble and kind, and listens thoroughly! I was terrified to make this decision (breast augmentation with inverted nipple repair) and between him and his office staff it ended up being one of the easiest I’ve made! I have struggled for years with the appearance of my chest and at one point was wearing two bras to hide my appearance! I now have the confidence to get into a bikini and wear it proudly. I can’t say enough. The ladies in the office, also AHmazing! They kept great communication with me regarding all the steps I needed to take to get the process rolling and have been there through my recovery day by day! They are so quick to answer any questions and just over all are so helpful and kind! Recovery has been a breeze! Hardly any pain at all and I’m quickly moving into my normal routines! Special love and thanks to this amazing medical team! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 04, 2020

BEST TIK TOK SURGEON - Dr. Chidester and is staff are amazing! They helped me feel so comfortable and at ease. I started following him on instagram and he is the best. He is educational and so fun. I absolutely LOVE the results of my Mommy Makeover. I also went with his special SOME breast augmentation technique and am so happy! He truly is amazing, I can not recommend him enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2020

If you’re looking for a Plastic Surgeon, look no further!! I can’t say enough positive things about Dr. Chidester. During my first consult, I knew I would get the results I wanted and be in good hands. Dr. Chidester 100% understood what my goals were and knew what he needed to do to make them happen. Since breast augmentation surgery can be a nerve wracking thing, he always reassured me and answered all of my questions before and after surgery. I was also impressed with how close he monitors each and every patient post-surgery. Because of my frequent visits, he was able to catch a small hiccup caused by my own anatomy early on and fix it perfectly. He always assured me I would get the end results I paid for and I was confident he would get me there. He’s definitely a perfectionist, very knowledgeable, and has an amazing bedside manner. He’s everything you’re going to want in a Plastic Surgeon! Thanks Dr. Chidester!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2019

I just got a breast augmentation done on Monday. Dr. Chidester and his staff was simply amazing. He makes you feel so comfortable and never seemed annoyed with all of my questions. I am so happy with my results and I would recommend him 1000 times to anyone look for plastic surgery. Thank you so much Dr. Chidester!! You are incredible! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 17, 2019

So Happy with my Results! - I am so happy with my results from my breast augmentation! I had several consults with Drs. in the Salt Lake valley, and Dr. Chidester stood out. He was so personable, and you can tell he cares about his patient’s and listens and does an amazing job. It has been such a good experience and I have received so many compliments. I highly recommend checking him out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2019

Dr Chidester was so amazing to work with. Jerry and his whole team (nurses, OR staff, anesthesiologist) were all very professional while also making me comfortable. As for the results of my breast augmentation, I could not be happier! I would recommend him to everyone. Seriously if you are thinking of getting a breast augmentation, go see Dr Chidester!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

I came from out of town to have a breast augmentation done with Dr. Chidester and it was completely worth it!! It was an amazingly good experience. He made the process as smooth and wonderful as possible, and I am so thankful! He, his nurses, anesthesiologist and other staff were all so welcoming, and incredible and immediately made me feel so comfortable, safe and confident going into surgery. My recovery was also as smooth as could be, and I am loving my results! Dr. Chidester put me at ease because throughout the entire process I could tell he was completely in his element, that I could trust him, that not only is he a great (amazing!) talented surgeon, but also a great family man of good character. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2019

I can’t wait to schedule my appointment with them! - I went to see Dr. Chidester for a breast augmentation consultation. Something I’ve been thinking about for years. I knew nothing based off experience. Just what I had researched online. His office was extremely easy to find. When I first walked in, the gals at the front were so friendly and welcoming and I was blown away by how beautiful, clean and quaint the main office was. I first met with Tawny who was extremely helpful. She asked what I expected for an outcome and listened to all the concerns and questions I had. She’s very personable and made me feel so comfortable. I then talked with Dr. Chidester, Tawny and another gal, I forgot her name :( sorry! Who were all in the room for measurements and questions. They all made me feel like I was at home and answered every question that came up as we went along. They showed me before and after photos of similar procedures to mine and assured me that my vision was definitely doable. I am so happy I was recommended to come here. Their price points, and customer service alone are amazing. Dr. Chidester explained everything with more detail than I expected and is highly knowledgeable. You can tell he takes pride in his work. I can’t wait to schedule my appointment with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

If you’re looking for a Plastic Surgeon, look no further!! I can’t say enough positive things about Dr. Chidester. During my first consult, I knew I would get the results I wanted and be in good hands. Dr. Chidester 100% understood what my goals were and knew what he needed to do to make them happen. Since breast augmentation surgery can be a nerve wracking thing, he always reassured me and answered all of my questions before and after surgery. I was also impressed with how close he monitors each and every patient post-surgery. Because of my frequent visits, he was able to catch a small hiccup caused by my own anatomy early on and fix it perfectly. He always assured me I would get the end results I paid for and I was confident he would get me there. He’s definitely a perfectionist, very knowledgeable, and has an amazing bedside manner. He’s everything you’re going to want in a Plastic Surgeon! Thanks Dr. Chidester!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

These ratings speak for themselves... and if you doubt them, make a consult and see for yourself!!! I literally could not be happier with the way my breast augmentation turned out! Dr Chidester is amazing at what he does- you can tell he is very passionate about it and meticulous. Two things to really look for in a cosmetic surgeon! Even though I work at the U and would get a huge discount on cosmetic surgery, it wasn’t really something I was willing to bargain with. So, I really did my research, started looking up a ton of cosmetic surgeons in the area, looking at their before/afters. These google reviews helped me, and I hope they help you too, whoever you are, considering some type of surgery for yourself :) During my first consult he really took the time to dive in deep and answer my questions and address my concerns. Dr Chidester, Mindee and the entire staff make you feel welcome and comfortable through the whole process, and dispel any feelings of embarrassment or self-consciousness. They are just truly open-arms-happy-for-you kind of people! But besides that, Dr Chidester is an artist and I knew I was in such great hands. Surgery day went so smoothly, and for that I was so grateful! I was really struggling with the size I wanted, and so I showed him pictures of the kind of look I was going for, and told him what I wanted. He could NOT have done it more perfectly. Thank you, Jerry!! Currently sending all of my friends and coworkers to you :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 27, 2019

Best Experience - I'm happy with my surgery, in love with my Breast Augmentation. I have always been scared to go through surgery but Dr. Chidester and his team made me feel so comfortable and safe. Best decision I have ever done. Thanks to him and my husband I'm the happiest woman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2019

Dr. Chidester was my first choice for months - I was a little uneasy about my breast augmentation surgery. I knew I wanted to do it for years and finally I searched for doctors all over Northern and Southern Utah. Dr. Chidester was my first choice for months I decided to call and make an appointment. At that first appointment I felt so nervous yet comfortable! Dr. Chidester is so personal and professional and that’s something I love! I gained a trust in him and I am so happy with my results. I am two weeks post surgery and I feel amazing! Surgery was smooth and went well. I felt cared about rather than just another patient. I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 30, 2019

So Happy with my Breast Implant Revision! Go See Dr. Chidester! - I am 2.5 months post breast augmentation revision and couldn't be more happy with my results! I had my 10 year old moderate profile saline implants replaced with high profile silicone implants. I breastfed both my children and over the years my breast pockets became stretched and my implants were in my armpit. I was wearing padded push up bras to keep them in place! I felt self-conscious about the appearance and wanted to feel confident in a bikini again. After consulting with Dr. Chidester, I knew he was the surgeon for me! He made me feel so at ease and comfortable and was able to assure me that we could get my implants out of my armpit. He was the only surgeon that I consulted with that measured my breasts. This attention to detail is what sets him apart. We were able to choose together what implant fit my body and my goals, unlike previous consults were I wasn't given options and I wasn't measured. I can't say enough about how happy I am that I chose Dr. Chidester! His nurse, MA, CRNA, and patient care coordinator were all the absolute best! I especially have to give a shout out to Sean the CRNA. I let him know I got nauseous with narcotics and he was able to do my anesthesia narcotic free! I had no nausea and almost no pain. The breasts I have now are what I wanted 10+ years ago when I had my first breast augmentation. Go see Dr. Chidester! He is the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2019

I recently had a breast augmentation done by Dr. Chidester. I live in California so you’d think that would make things a little more difficult but it really didn’t. I was able to have a consultation beforehand and both him and his staff were always available to answer any questions I had. The surgery itself went perfectly. The facility is absolutely beautiful, and the staff put me at ease and took wonderful care of me. Recovery was so much better than I anticipated and so were my results. I was originally less than an A, and now I finally feel whole. What I was most impressed with is Dr. Chidester’s work ethic and views on plastic surgery. It’s not about vanity, it’s about making women feel beautiful on the outside as well as within. He truly treats the whole person. From the beginning of this process to the end it has exceeded all expectations. I am so happy I chose Dr. Chidester! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 05, 2019

Chidester is the #1 best and I recommend him to everyone! - I got a breast reduction with Dr. Chidester. I’m a week post op now and I feel fantastic! It literally felt like I didn’t get surgery at all. Barely had to take any Tylenol. The day of surgery I went home and I was walking fine. The staff was awesome, everything was very professional and super easy on my part. Chidester is the #1 best and I recommend him to everyone! Definitely going to him for any other surgery’s I might do! I love my boobs now!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2018

Mommy Makeover Success - Dr. Chidester performed a tummy tuck, breast lift and breast augmentation on me a year and a half ago and the results have been incredible! He makes you feel so comfortable and discusses everything with you thoroughly to make sure you are well educated. He went through the pros and cons of each option, explained recovery in detail, and was available for all questions and concerns. After... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2018

Really cares about the patient and your outcome. Amazing work and makes you feel like part of the family. - I had had several procedures from Dr Chidester and been very happy with my results. Dr Chidester was very personable with a very caring bedside manner. He took time to answer all my questions and trust me they were .many cause being in the health field myself I like to be prepared for everything and seek excellence in all I pursue... I had lost over 100 pounds and was ready to have some body... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2018

Definitely worth it!! - It has been a little over a year since I received my Mommy make over Tummy tuck Breast Augmentation. I could not be more happier with my results and Experience with Dr.Chidester. Having kids I was so scared to even go through the surgery and he was so good at making me feel safe and at ease about the whole thing. I am now so proud of my new body and would recommend it to everyone!! Thank you... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.