Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures Near Draper, UT

When it comes to making an informed decision about your health, we know how important it is to consider all the information available to you. Dr. Jerry Chidester is an experienced plastic and reconstructive surgeon in Draper, UT who has curated a list of all his online reviews in one convenient spot. Written by both previous and current patients, Dr. Chidester is grateful when he receives reviews. Testimonials allow him to learn how to continue growing and helping his patients in the best way possible. We encourage you to read through the reviews, look at our services, and call to schedule an appointment to learn more.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2020

I am 7 weeks out from a tummy tuck and breast lift with Dr. Chidester. My results are absolutely a work of art! Each week my body keeps changing and exceeding all my expectations. I am so thankful I chose Dr. Chiddy for my surgeon. He is so down to earth and kind. I told Dr. Chidester before my surgery that I tend to get nauseated when I wake up. He remembered and took the time in recovery to put cream on my wrists himself to help me before going into his next case. The little details make all the difference and truly set him apart from other surgeons. I felt comfortable through the entire process, even going through my surgery during a pandemic and being immunocompromised. Tayler his nurse is a doll! She is so warm and friendly each time I see her. She always answers all of my questions and I never feel rushed. I appreciate how kind everyone on his staff is and how welcome I always feel. Thank you Dr. Chidester for helping to give me the confidence on the outside of my body to match what I feel in the inside! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

I seriously can’t thank Dr. Chidester enough! Found him through an influencer on instagram. All I needed was the influencers testimonial and I knew an appt needed to be scheduled for a consultation with Dr. Chidester. The thought of having a consultation for a mommy makeover was so scary for me. Well that all changed the second I met with him in person. He’s very personable and his work is beyond amazing. A true perfectionist! I’m about 11 weeks out post mommy makeover and couldn’t be happier with my results with both full tummy tuck and breast augmentation. The staff at Chidesters office is so helpful and everyone is super sweet. Last thing I would love to rave about is how clean the office is! If you are looking for the best plastic surgeon around town Dr. Chiddy is your man! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 29, 2019

Do Your Flanks the First Time! - I had a tummy tuck a year ago and decided to save costs and not do lipo on my flanks. I totally regretted it so I went back a year later and had that done. Makes such a difference if you're even slightly thinking about. I was worried about more scars, but Dr Chidester used scars I already had and the incisions are so tiny you can't even tell. I'm about 6 weeks out of recovery and I've been back to normal activity for awhile. My sides are still a little tender to the touch and I have some weird sensations, but it doesn't effect my daily routine. I still feel like there's swelling but I'm pretty sure it's normal to have some swelling at this point in recovery. Dr. Chidester is fabulous to work with and the only plastic surgeon I'll ever use!! Plus his staff, nurses, and even Sean the anesthesiologist make it such a smooth experience. They truly care about their patients and make you feel calm, comfortable, and educated through it all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Dr Jerry & his whole staff are amazing. They are warm & welcoming. I had scheduled the mommy makeover My breast’s were just about done when he noticed some discolored skin. Since I had smoked for over 30 years (stopped at that point for 3 months) he closed me up & stopped the procedure to make sure I had sufficient blood flow. I was bummed that the whole procedure could not be done but I was very appreciative that he cared about my health to stop & make sure that I would have the best result. We rescheduled the tummy 6 weeks later & I couldn’t be happier with the result! He is amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2019

Dr Jerry & his whole staff are amazing - Hi Dr Jerry & his whole staff are amazing. They are warm & welcoming. I had scheduled the mommy makeover My breast’s were just about done when he noticed some discolored skin. Since I had smoked for over 30 years (stopped at that point for 3 months) he closed me up & stopped the procedure to make sure I had sufficient blood flow. I was bummed that the whole procedure could not be done but I was very appreciative that he cared about my health to stop & make sure that I would have the best result. We rescheduled the tummy 6 weeks later & I couldn’t be happier with the result! He is amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2019

Awesome Experience - Dr Jerry & his whole staff are amazing. They are warm & welcoming. I had scheduled the mommy makeover My breast’s were just about done when he noticed some discolored skin. Since I had smoked for over 30 years (stopped at that point for 3 months) he closed me up & stopped the procedure to make sure I had sufficient blood flow. I was bummed that the whole procedure could not be done but I was very appreciative that he cared about my health to stop & make sure that I would have the best result. We rescheduled the tummy 6 weeks later & I couldn’t be happier with the result! He is amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2019

Dr Jerry & his whole staff are amazing. They are warm & welcoming. I had scheduled the mommy makeover      My breast’s were just about done when he noticed some discolored skin. Since I had smoked for over 30 years (stopped at that point for 3 months) he closed me up & stopped the procedure to make sure I had sufficient blood flow.  I was bummed that the whole procedure could not be done but I was very appreciative that he cared about my health to stop & make sure that I would have the best result. We rescheduled the tummy 6 weeks later & I couldn’t be happier with the result! He is amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2019

Dr Jerry & his whole staff are amazing. They are warm & welcoming. I had scheduled the mommy makeover      My breast's were just about done when he noticed some discolored skin. Since I had smoked for over 30 years (stopped at that point for 3 months) he closed me up & stopped the procedure to make sure I had sufficient blood flow.  I was bummed that the whole procedure could not be done but I was very appreciative that he cared about my health to stop & make sure that I would have the best result. We rescheduled the tummy 6 weeks later & I couldn't be happier with the result! He is amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 20, 2019

Amazing! - Dr Jerry & his whole staff are amazing. They are warm & welcoming. I had scheduled the mommy makeover My breast’s were just about done when he noticed some discolored skin. Since I had smoked for over 30 years (stopped at that point for 3 months) he closed me up & stopped the procedure to make sure I had sufficient blood flow. I was bummed that the whole procedure could not be done but I was very appreciative that he cared about my health to stop & make sure that I would have the best result. We rescheduled the tummy 6 weeks later & I couldn’t be happier with the result! He is amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2019

My experience with Dr. Chidester has been amazing. He has displayed so much care, concern, attention, and detail to my needs/wants from the beginning. After years of searching for the right doctor to help reconstruct my abdomen area after 3 pregnancies, I'm glad I found Dr. Chidester. I knew he was the right doctor the moment I scheduled a consultation with him. I saw that he takes great pride in his work. He is very detail oriented, intelligent, understanding, kind, and genuine. He's one of a kind! His results/work speaks for itself. I'm extremely pleased with my results! He showed great hospitality to professionalism. I'll continue to refer all my friends and family to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2019

Surgery Consult - I’m a very self conscious person and having a mommy makeover consult scared me crazy! But! Not more than looking in the mirror everyday and not liking what I was seeing. Once Dr. Chidester started talking I began to relax, he is so knowledgeable and explains things in detail I then realized he was doing his job. He was explaining what and why he was doing it through out the examine. I was not embarrassed at all, he is so professional I can’t imagine anyone doing it better! He has earned my trust, his careful thought through approach helped me to know his plan for me. I’m on board! Now I’m doing my screening labs, ekg and mammo (that’s how thorough he is) and booked for my life changing surgery. Thanks Dr. Chidester More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 01, 2019

Amazing Results! - Dr. Jerry Chidester is an exceptional surgeon. From the moment I walked into his office, I felt comfortable and confident with his abilities and technique. He is also a hand surgeon which indicated he is very detail oriented. His office staff went above and beyond to answer all my questions and always urged me to call if I had any questions. The office staff comforted me and put my mind at ease all the way through the day of my surgery. Dr. Chidesters bedside manner is exceptional and the outcome of my surgery is beyond what I ever expected. I would recommend him to anyone. He is definitely a plastic surgeon who cares about his patients and loves what he does, which shows in his work. I got the desired results for mommy makeover. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2019

Amazing Experience. I'm very happy with his work - Just had a tummy tuck and breast lift with augmentation with dr chidester im very happy with his work, he’s being very caring and has always answered all my questions and concerns. I also had a BBL done by him and I’m very happy with my new body and his services I will definitely get his services again for other further procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 7.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2019

BEST DR. for "Mommy Makeovers" - I had a mommy makeover done by Dr. Chidester and I am 100% happy with my results, I highly recommend him to anyone who is considering plastic surgery. I went to 3 different consultations before I decided to go with Dr. Chidester. He cares so much about his patients and is a perfectionist when it comes to his work. He is the sweetest most caring Dr. and has been this way since the very first visit I had with him. He is so big on safety and is highly skilled at his craft. My "Mommy Makeover" consisted of a Tummy Tuck, Lift, Implants and Lipo. Due to the amount of work that was needed he felt it was safest to split my "Mommy Makeover" into two surgeries, dated 3 months apart. I am now 4 weeks post OP my 2nd Surgery and could not be any happier! He was there from the very start, from the initial consultation, to the pre OP appointments and every check up in between. His bedside manner is 100% the best I have ever seen, and he is so sincere and wants to make sure every question or concern is always addressed. He was always only a phone call away and made me feel at ease with everything. My results are amazing, after having 3 children I now look like I did before having kids. I absolutely love my belly button (Dr. Chidester is known for his amazing belly buttons) and I look even better then I could have ever imagined. Go see Dr. Chidester, I promise you will not regret it! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2018

Best Experience - Dr. Chidester was the best doctor I have ever dealt with. He is so caring and understanding. He actively listen to my needs and understood exactly what I was looking for. I will see him all future procedures. His nurse are so antentive. The staff makes you like family. Please use Dr. Chidester for all your procedures. 7 days after tummy tuck and no pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2018

Dr. Jerry is the Whole Package! - Dr Jerry has been the best doctor that I have ever worked with. From the ease of his bedside manner to his professionalism to his skills as a doctor, he is incredible. I actually booked with another surgeon and paid a deposit but after meeting Dr. Jerry, I knew I had to change my surgeon and go with him. He was amazing and I am so glad that he did my procedure. I can already see a difference in my legs and waist and there is still swelling, I can’t wait to see my final results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2018

Mommy Makeover Success - Dr. Chidester performed a tummy tuck, breast lift and breast augmentation on me a year and a half ago and the results have been incredible! He makes you feel so comfortable and discusses everything with you thoroughly to make sure you are well educated. He went through the pros and cons of each option, explained recovery in detail, and was available for all questions and concerns. After... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2018

Really cares about the patient and your outcome. Amazing work and makes you feel like part of the family. - I had had several procedures from Dr Chidester and been very happy with my results. Dr Chidester was very personable with a very caring bedside manner. He took time to answer all my questions and trust me they were .many cause being in the health field myself I like to be prepared for everything and seek excellence in all I pursue... I had lost over 100 pounds and was ready to have some body... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2018

Definitely worth it!! - It has been a little over a year since I received my Mommy make over Tummy tuck Breast Augmentation. I could not be more happier with my results and Experience with Dr.Chidester. Having kids I was so scared to even go through the surgery and he was so good at making me feel safe and at ease about the whole thing. I am now so proud of my new body and would recommend it to everyone!! Thank you... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.