Patient Reviews

Reviews for Jerry Chidester, MD

When it comes to making an informed decision about your health, we know how important it is to consider all the information available to you. Dr. Jerry Chidester is an experienced plastic and reconstructive surgeon in Draper, UT who has curated a list of all his online reviews in one convenient spot. Written by both previous and current patients, Dr. Chidester is grateful when he receives reviews. Testimonials allow him to learn how to continue growing and helping his patients in the best way possible. We encourage you to read through the reviews, look at our services, and call to schedule an appointment to learn more.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2020

Dr. Chidester is hands down, the best plastic surgeon! - Dr. Chidester is the best around!!! I have watched many of his surgeries, and he really knows his stuff. His before and after photos speak for themselves! I went in for a mommy makeover earlier this year and I am extremely happy with my results!!! I would absolutely refer any one of my friends or family to him. He also has the best bedside manner. He is incredibly friendly and professional! And so is his staff. I look forward to my appointments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 17, 2019

So Happy with my Results! - I am so happy with my results from my breast augmentation! I had several consults with Drs. in the Salt Lake valley, and Dr. Chidester stood out. He was so personable, and you can tell he cares about his patient’s and listens and does an amazing job. It has been such a good experience and I have received so many compliments. I highly recommend checking him out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2019

Very Good Experience - I got into a fight with a saw blade. I cut the tip of my left index finger off and the tendon and nerve on my middle finger. I was life flown to Salt Lake from Wyoming. Dr. Chidester was waiting at the hospital for me and got me into surgery right away. He was very good with my family in explaining what happened and how he was able to fix it. I have had very good check ups and if there is ever a question I know I can call and get an answer right away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2019

Best Decision Ever! - I have been around to a couple different plastic surgeons and felt right at home with Jerry and his staff. From consultations, to scheduling, to the actual surgery day they have been fabulous! I had a Mommy Makeover done and Dr. Chidester executed it perfectly. I feel like a new woman and am so happy with my results. Jerry is a gifted surgeon and a delight to be around. Best decision ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2019

I can’t wait to schedule my appointment with them! - I went to see Dr. Chidester for a breast augmentation consultation. Something I’ve been thinking about for years. I knew nothing based off experience. Just what I had researched online. His office was extremely easy to find. When I first walked in, the gals at the front were so friendly and welcoming and I was blown away by how beautiful, clean and quaint the main office was. I first met with Tawny who was extremely helpful. She asked what I expected for an outcome and listened to all the concerns and questions I had. She’s very personable and made me feel so comfortable. I then talked with Dr. Chidester, Tawny and another gal, I forgot her name :( sorry! Who were all in the room for measurements and questions. They all made me feel like I was at home and answered every question that came up as we went along. They showed me before and after photos of similar procedures to mine and assured me that my vision was definitely doable. I am so happy I was recommended to come here. Their price points, and customer service alone are amazing. Dr. Chidester explained everything with more detail than I expected and is highly knowledgeable. You can tell he takes pride in his work. I can’t wait to schedule my appointment with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2019

Couldn’t Be Happier - I purposely wore this bra today to my one month appointment. It is the SAME bra that I wore the morning of my surgery. I had huge gaps on the top of the bra but filled in the bottom. It looked like half a coconut. When I talked to Dr. Chidister I stressed that I didn’t want bigger boobs or side boob. I wanted them to be full on top but the same cup size. This is exactly what he did. He is a miracle worker. I could not be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 29, 2019

Do Your Flanks the First Time! - I had a tummy tuck a year ago and decided to save costs and not do lipo on my flanks. I totally regretted it so I went back a year later and had that done. Makes such a difference if you're even slightly thinking about. I was worried about more scars, but Dr Chidester used scars I already had and the incisions are so tiny you can't even tell. I'm about 6 weeks out of recovery and I've been back to normal activity for awhile. My sides are still a little tender to the touch and I have some weird sensations, but it doesn't effect my daily routine. I still feel like there's swelling but I'm pretty sure it's normal to have some swelling at this point in recovery. Dr. Chidester is fabulous to work with and the only plastic surgeon I'll ever use!! Plus his staff, nurses, and even Sean the anesthesiologist make it such a smooth experience. They truly care about their patients and make you feel calm, comfortable, and educated through it all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 27, 2019

Best Experience - I'm happy with my surgery, in love with my Breast Augmentation. I have always been scared to go through surgery but Dr. Chidester and his team made me feel so comfortable and safe. Best decision I have ever done. Thanks to him and my husband I'm the happiest woman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2019

Dr Jerry & his whole staff are amazing - Hi Dr Jerry & his whole staff are amazing. They are warm & welcoming. I had scheduled the mommy makeover My breast’s were just about done when he noticed some discolored skin. Since I had smoked for over 30 years (stopped at that point for 3 months) he closed me up & stopped the procedure to make sure I had sufficient blood flow. I was bummed that the whole procedure could not be done but I was very appreciative that he cared about my health to stop & make sure that I would have the best result. We rescheduled the tummy 6 weeks later & I couldn’t be happier with the result! He is amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2019

Amazing Experience with Amazing Doctor! - Dr. Chidester is AMAZING. He literally takes all the time to give you an anatomy lesson to teach you everything about your procedure. I have never had a doctor that does that. He cares so much about his patients and he is just overall an amazing, nice, caring, intelligent person. I trust him with my life. I recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2019

Awesome Experience - Dr Jerry & his whole staff are amazing. They are warm & welcoming. I had scheduled the mommy makeover My breast’s were just about done when he noticed some discolored skin. Since I had smoked for over 30 years (stopped at that point for 3 months) he closed me up & stopped the procedure to make sure I had sufficient blood flow. I was bummed that the whole procedure could not be done but I was very appreciative that he cared about my health to stop & make sure that I would have the best result. We rescheduled the tummy 6 weeks later & I couldn’t be happier with the result! He is amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2019

Great Experience with Dr. Chidester! - Dr. Chidester is an amazing surgeon! He truly cares about his patients and the outcomes. His bedside manner is very professional and he makes you feel very comfortable. His staff is also very kind and caring and they are great to get any questions or concerns you have answered and addressed. Overall I had a great experience with Dr. Chidester. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2019

Fabulous Dr. Great Experience - Absolutely loved Dr. Chidister. I had more then one consult. The office staff was so much more professional. The treatment plan was better treatment for my needs. Dr Chidester was outstanding on his approach on measuring and making me feel so comfortable during my first visit. My surgery turned out fantastic. The office staff where also so outstanding, very caring and made me feel very comfortable.I am also coming back for other procedure because he is that good. I would recommend this Doctor to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2019

Surgery Consult - I’m a very self conscious person and having a mommy makeover consult scared me crazy! But! Not more than looking in the mirror everyday and not liking what I was seeing. Once Dr. Chidester started talking I began to relax, he is so knowledgeable and explains things in detail I then realized he was doing his job. He was explaining what and why he was doing it through out the examine. I was not embarrassed at all, he is so professional I can’t imagine anyone doing it better! He has earned my trust, his careful thought through approach helped me to know his plan for me. I’m on board! Now I’m doing my screening labs, ekg and mammo (that’s how thorough he is) and booked for my life changing surgery. Thanks Dr. Chidester More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 01, 2019

Amazing Results! - Dr. Jerry Chidester is an exceptional surgeon. From the moment I walked into his office, I felt comfortable and confident with his abilities and technique. He is also a hand surgeon which indicated he is very detail oriented. His office staff went above and beyond to answer all my questions and always urged me to call if I had any questions. The office staff comforted me and put my mind at ease all the way through the day of my surgery. Dr. Chidesters bedside manner is exceptional and the outcome of my surgery is beyond what I ever expected. I would recommend him to anyone. He is definitely a plastic surgeon who cares about his patients and loves what he does, which shows in his work. I got the desired results for mommy makeover. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2019

Best plastic surgeon! Highly recommend! - I had an amazing experience with Dr Chidester! He was very precise and let me know exactly what to expect. I was so happy about how much followed up with me and answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is considering plastic surgery. I also loved his staff and office environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2019

Amazing Experience. I'm very happy with his work - Just had a tummy tuck and breast lift with augmentation with dr chidester im very happy with his work, he’s being very caring and has always answered all my questions and concerns. I also had a BBL done by him and I’m very happy with my new body and his services I will definitely get his services again for other further procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2019

Dr. Chidester was my first choice for months - I was a little uneasy about my breast augmentation surgery. I knew I wanted to do it for years and finally I searched for doctors all over Northern and Southern Utah. Dr. Chidester was my first choice for months I decided to call and make an appointment. At that first appointment I felt so nervous yet comfortable! Dr. Chidester is so personal and professional and that’s something I love! I gained a trust in him and I am so happy with my results. I am two weeks post surgery and I feel amazing! Surgery was smooth and went well. I felt cared about rather than just another patient. I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 30, 2019

So Happy with my Breast Implant Revision! Go See Dr. Chidester! - I am 2.5 months post breast augmentation revision and couldn't be more happy with my results! I had my 10 year old moderate profile saline implants replaced with high profile silicone implants. I breastfed both my children and over the years my breast pockets became stretched and my implants were in my armpit. I was wearing padded push up bras to keep them in place! I felt self-conscious about the appearance and wanted to feel confident in a bikini again. After consulting with Dr. Chidester, I knew he was the surgeon for me! He made me feel so at ease and comfortable and was able to assure me that we could get my implants out of my armpit. He was the only surgeon that I consulted with that measured my breasts. This attention to detail is what sets him apart. We were able to choose together what implant fit my body and my goals, unlike previous consults were I wasn't given options and I wasn't measured. I can't say enough about how happy I am that I chose Dr. Chidester! His nurse, MA, CRNA, and patient care coordinator were all the absolute best! I especially have to give a shout out to Sean the CRNA. I let him know I got nauseous with narcotics and he was able to do my anesthesia narcotic free! I had no nausea and almost no pain. The breasts I have now are what I wanted 10+ years ago when I had my first breast augmentation. Go see Dr. Chidester! He is the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 30, 2019

Best Surgeon Ever! - Dr. Chidester is the best plastic surgeon! He has given me so much more confidence than I have ever had before. I would highly recommend him to anybody that is considering getting a surgical procedure done. He is so meticulous, caring, and kind which seems to be hard to find these days with other surgeons. If I could give him 100 stars I would. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2019

Excellent Experience! - What an amazing experience! The care and attention from Dr. Chidester and staff is above and beyond excellent. Dr. Chidester takes pride in his work and is dedicated to his patients. An amazing experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2018

Dr. Jerry is the Whole Package! - Dr Jerry has been the best doctor that I have ever worked with. From the ease of his bedside manner to his professionalism to his skills as a doctor, he is incredible. I actually booked with another surgeon and paid a deposit but after meeting Dr. Jerry, I knew I had to change my surgeon and go with him. He was amazing and I am so glad that he did my procedure. I can already see a difference in my legs and waist and there is still swelling, I can’t wait to see my final results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 23, 2018

Fabulous Results - Dr. Chidester did such a great job! He made me actually have lips! But not only that... I am amazed with how perfect they look. He gave them shape and fullness that looks 100% natural. Basically.. he did a better job than I even thought could be done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2018

Mommy Makeover Success - Dr. Chidester performed a tummy tuck, breast lift and breast augmentation on me a year and a half ago and the results have been incredible! He makes you feel so comfortable and discusses everything with you thoroughly to make sure you are well educated. He went through the pros and cons of each option, explained recovery in detail, and was available for all questions and concerns. After... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2018

Really cares about the patient and your outcome. Amazing work and makes you feel like part of the family. - I had had several procedures from Dr Chidester and been very happy with my results. Dr Chidester was very personable with a very caring bedside manner. He took time to answer all my questions and trust me they were .many cause being in the health field myself I like to be prepared for everything and seek excellence in all I pursue... I had lost over 100 pounds and was ready to have some body... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2018

Definitely worth it!! - It has been a little over a year since I received my Mommy make over Tummy tuck Breast Augmentation. I could not be more happier with my results and Experience with Dr.Chidester. Having kids I was so scared to even go through the surgery and he was so good at making me feel safe and at ease about the whole thing. I am now so proud of my new body and would recommend it to everyone!! Thank you... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2018

Far exceeded expectations! - I don’t know about all of you mothers out there, but if you are anything like me, it is super hard and very rare to spend time, money, or energy on yourself. After a stressful couple of months, I decided it was time to focus on me even for just one day! I chose to go see Dr. Jerry Chidester and see if there was anything I could do to minimize the “stress” lines that had started showing up al... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 02, 2019

No More Saggy Breasts!! - After having children, spending money on myself has never been an easy thing for me. It took me 14 years to talk myself into a breast lift. I am happy to say that my experience with Dr. Chidester and all the staff couldn't have been better. From the moment I had my consultation they made me feel like I was their only patient and that what I was doing was as important to them as it was to me. I also love that their surgical center is right at their office. It gives the feel of being at the spa every step of the way. I couldn't be happier with my results. Thank you Dr. Chidester!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2018

Best Experience - Dr. Chidester was the best doctor I have ever dealt with. He is so caring and understanding. He actively listen to my needs and understood exactly what I was looking for. I will see him all future procedures. His nurse are so antentive. The staff makes you like family. Please use Dr. Chidester for all your procedures. 7 days after tummy tuck and no pain. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.